Reviews

  • positive review Excellent food, great atmosphere, very friendly & informative hosts. Fabulous location, easy access to the beach. Looking forward to my next trip.

    Sandra Bradley Avatar
    Sandra Bradley
    8/04/2021

    5 star ratingHighly recommended B&B We stayed here for 3 nights and I simply can’t fault it, in fact in setting a bar for B&B’s, this place is right up there, from the little touches of daily cake in the room to the fantastic breakfasts. Clean, comfortable rooms and lovely owners. Another little touch, we’ve just received a Xmas postcard from them. Will definitely return.

    D11431 Avatar
    D11431
    12/17/2020

    5 star ratingA very lovely stay After searching for somewhere to stay we are so pleased we came across Homefield B&B. A very relaxing stay in this well situated location. Very comfortable room and delicious breakfast each morning. Cannot fault a thing. Looking forward to returning very soon.

    StevenandBecky Avatar
    StevenandBecky
    10/17/2020

    5 star rating5 star review We stayed at Homefield guest house in west runton for a long weekend to celebrate our 1st anniversary. The welcome we received was very warm we were made to feel very welcome. The room we had was stunning with a seaview ,it was of very high standard decor wise and for comfort,and was spotless. Breakfast was 1st class offering full english with choice of eggs, cereals, fruit and yogurt. Would like to thank Georgina and Kevin for their hospitality and we will definitely be returning.

    Davsuz01 Avatar
    Davsuz01
    10/13/2020

    5 star ratingArrived at Homefield B-B to a spotlessly clean, Covid aware B-B in West Runton Norfolk Location perfect for exploring the Norfolk area by car or walk the Norfolk coastal paths very close to the Homefield B-B.
    Clean, welcoming, very easy to find and in the village with shops or eating close to hand.
    Comfortable rooms, good beds with nicely configured features.
    A good varied breakfast menu that should please just about everyone tastes.
    Thank you Kevin and Georgie for making it a very pleasant stay.

    alan b Avatar
    alan b
    9/28/2020

    5 star ratingWonderful place! As others said already, fabulous friendly and safe welcome from Kevin, Georgia and team. Covid seemed a million miles away, but not to say it's not tackled here. Plenty of sanitiser around the house to use, staggered breakfast times, requests to socially distance other guests too. Welcomed with fabulous cake, and couldn't believe we got more home baked cake every day on returning to our room! Spoiled totally, and a good job we walked every day to negate the cake effect lol! You can walk for the day from here straight out the door. We went one direction to Overstrand, next day to Sheringham, and another inland to Felbrigg Hall. However, location was great for local transport of bus and train should you wish. And Kevin offers to collect guests from the railway station.
    Breakfast was superb every day, and how we wished it also did an evening meal if quality would be like morning meal. But places to eat nearby so not a problem.
    Room was fabulous - we took one of the King Size bedrooms, and it was wonderful, including en-suite shower.
    Even fellow guests were lovely, and how did Kevin organise such glorious weather for mid september?
    I can imagine at the height of summer, the beach would be a massive draw, so car not absolutely essential we thought. But we were in a car, and plenty of off road parking, a must for us these days.
    Absolutely nothing negative about the place, it had all we wished for , and hopefully Kevin & Georgia will let us stay again in future! 🙂

    peterjames24 Avatar
    peterjames24
    9/21/2020

    5 star ratingSuperb Guesthouse Just returned from a 4 night stay in this Gem of a guesthouse. The welcome from Kevin and Georgie was second to none. Our room was extremely comfy. Thank you for the lovely cake tray. Breakfast is delicious lovely choices. Nothing was too much trouble. The location for sight seeing was excellent. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

    Amanda H Avatar
    Amanda H
    9/17/2020

    5 star ratingLong weekend Greeting into this fantastic period victorian guest House was special. You felt nothing was too much trouble with home baked cake and freshly brewed beverages. Room superb with sea view. Breakfast awesome and kept us full till evening. The guest house location is in walking distance to a terrific pub and a number of restaurants. You can drive to any number of places within striking distance

    Lee M Avatar
    Lee M
    9/06/2020

    5 star ratingAbsolutely Fantastic Well what can say? Homefield Guesthouse is absolutely fantastic, from the minute you walk inside you are made to feel at home! Kevin and Georgie have made the B&B COVID safe - there is hand sanitiser all around the B&B and doing timed breakfast slots, but the breakfast hasn’t changed! You can have your choice of cereal, fresh fruit and a delicious cooked breakfast, they will even cook if you are gluten free or vegetarian etc. Homefield is set within in the heart of Norfolk with Cromer and Sheringham not to far away. Everyday Georgie will leave you a fresh baked cake (now you don’t get that anywhere else do you?!) The rooms are lovely and spacious and clean, all bedrooms have TV’s and en-suite bathrooms and two of the bedrooms have balconies! I would 150% recommend Homefield as you are made to feel at home! Even booked in for next year - once again thank you Kevin and Georgie!

    shanew5 Avatar
    shanew5
    8/21/2020

    5 star ratingJust a wonderful Bed & Breakfast ! We stayed two nights recently along with our 3 sons and their other halves who joined us for a much needed family break together. From the moment we arrived, Kevin & Georgie made us feel welcome and safe ! Kevin clearly explained the rules in place for social distancing within the B&B, how breakfast would work with timed sittings and spaced out tables etc. ...The breakfast choices were excellent from the big breakfast fry up to cereals etc and as we had mentioned when booking that a few of our party were gluten free and vegetarian, Kevin & Georgie even went to the trouble of getting in gluten free bread / vegatarian sausages / and some dairy free options for us to have each morning. The B&B itself is spotless, as are the rooms.. You would genuinely be hard pressed to find a better or more comfortable place to stay West Runton is ideally placed between Cromer and Sheringham, both of which are lovely seaside towns, whether it be walking around or walking to and from along the beach or cliff tops. The beautiful beach of Holkham is about a 30min drive along the beach road passing delightful places such as Cley, Wells next the Sea and Blakeney...If you are thinking of going to Norfolk, I can't recommend Homefield Guest House highly enough....if 6 stars were available on the review, they would be well deserved and given ! We will definitely be going back in the future !

    dominichN7353BN Avatar
    dominichN7353BN
    7/31/2020

    5 star ratingA Much Required Staycation! We needed a short break following all the recent lockdowns and everything impacted by COVID, so gave Kevin and Georgie a call to see if they had any spare two-night slots. Thankfully they did, and we've just come back refreshed from a lovely break. As you'd expect from such a caring and professional couple, they were totally COVID-safe and had all the social distancing stuff covered off really well. Add to that the extremely high standards of cleanliness and hygiene they always have anyway, plus the warm welcome and fantastic breakfasts, and we had no hesitation whatsoever in opting to stay there, and hope to do so again before the autumn. We'd recommend this place to anyone, whatever the season. Good old fashioned customer service, excellent accommodation, very well situated overlooking the fields and sea, so what's not to love!? Massive thanks to Kevin and Georgie for yet another superb mini-holiday, and we won't leave it so long next time - 5 STARS PLUS!

    Addisg11 Avatar
    Addisg11
    7/29/2020

    5 star ratingMuch needed Break We recently stayed at Homefield Guest House for a much needed break during these difficult times. After the government lifted the covid19 restrictions on hotels we really needed to get away after working from home since March. Upon arrival we were greeted by Kevin who gave us clear and concise instructions regarding the processes that were in place to ensure everyone’s safety. During our stay we felt safe and very comfortable and would definitely recommend a visit.The beach is a must and there are plenty of scenic walks from the front door. It definitely recharged our batteries ready for the return to Greater London. Will definitely return soon.

    AFC625 Avatar
    AFC625
    7/26/2020

    5 star ratingExcellent bed and Breakfast We found a real gem here Kevin & Georgie run Homefeild Guest house.social distancing no issues here set times for breakfast hand saintaiser downstairs and on the landing for all to use.Great location pub within walking distance cream teas just around the corner .Cromer within walking distance many places not far on a bus route in west runton there were trains going to Norwich .What more could you ask for .We will be back.su and clive

    Navigate15913019679 Avatar
    Navigate15913019679
    7/24/2020

    5 star ratingFantastic visit to Homefield! Great welcome, great breakfast, great rooms, great location! Everything made very simple from booking to arrival through to departure. Great host in Kevin, easy to deal with, couldn't do enough for you, all worked out how to distance people easily and sensibly. A great location opposite the beach in West Runton, 30 mins walk to Cromer, less to Sheringham. Nice pubs and restaurants close by.

    Geoff B Avatar
    Geoff B
    7/20/2020

    5 star rating3rd visit - 5* again! This was our third visit and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves - Kevin and Georgie are the best hosts. Room was spacious, very clean, good sized wardrobe and loads of storage so ideal for week-long stays. The sea view is good which meant the beach is walking distance and what a beach it is... Perfect for walking to Cromer for the famous crabs! Breakfast is top notch - from cereal to Full English Breakfast, plenty of choice to fill up for the day. West Runton is quiet so a car is recommended but other local towns have lots to do so suitable for families. Local towns to visit are Holt, Sheringham and Cromer, all within 15 mins drive and a large choice for eateries, pubs and restaurants. 4th trip booked already!

    masasu1 Avatar
    masasu1
    2/13/2020
  • 5 star ratingHome away from home My wife and I recently stayed for 2 nights at the Homefield B&B. The owners were very warm, welcoming and effortlessly catered for our needs in every way. Bedroom was clean, had a beautiful view of the coast, king size bed was very comfortable and the waterfall shower was easy to use with good temperature and pressure. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of choice and we were both full for the days ahead. Perfect location with a gorgeous beach within walking distance and Cromer's amenities very close by. Can't wait to go back and thanks to the owners for their hospitality!

    LukeS1398 Avatar
    LukeS1398
    12/02/2019

    5 star ratingGreat We had a lovely stay, Georgie and Kevin were very friendly, the house was easy to find, the room was nicely decorated, bed was comfortable, great bathroom. A very good choice for breakfast, light or big, the big breakfast is massive and kept us going all day, we fully recommend this guest house.

    Ourbestjourneys Avatar
    Ourbestjourneys
    9/20/2019

    5 star ratingComfortable and peaceful with great breakfasts Attentive hosts, delicious breakfasts and comfortable beds in a peaceful and beautiful coastal location. What more could you want from a holiday on the North Norfolk coast?
    Plenty of nearby restaurants, pubs and cafes for evening meals.

    hcarne Avatar
    hcarne
    8/31/2019

    4 star ratingWelcoming and homely A Loveley welcoming B&B. Thanks to Kevin & Georgie for making our stay special, and the finishing touch of afternoon cake with our cuppa after a hard day's walking the Norfolk Coastline. Hope to see you again sometime in the future.

    lincook5 Avatar
    lincook5
    6/30/2019

    5 star ratingWonderful place to stay As always Kevin & Georgie are the perfect hosts , the rooms are spotless and well appointed and the breakfast is the best, look forward to staying there very soon.
    We had the balcony room which was so nice to sit and watch the world go by of a summers evening.

    JCS49 Avatar
    JCS49
    6/26/2019

    5 star ratingA warm welcome in a lovely location. We stayed here some time ago and decided to book in again for a couple of nights, glad we did, a lovely warm welcome from Georgie and Kevin who were very helpful and knowledgeable on the local area, we were shown to our room which had a lovely sea view over West Runton. This lovely guest house is located on the coast road between the Towns of Sheringham and Cromer (both well worth a visit) There is a pub across the road which serves food and there are also loads of lovely villages to expore nearby. The breakfast was brilliant, I went for the full english and was not disappointed, hot and fresh, top job and set me up. We would definitely return here again.

    s_f_bradley Avatar
    s_f_bradley
    6/07/2019

    5 star ratingGreat weekend Break to North Norfolk We had a great weekend at Homefield guest house and the hosts Kevin and Georgie couldn't do enough for us. The accommodation was very comfortable and with a freshly cooked breakfast that set us up each day, what more could you ask for? Good value and would highly recommend this guest house.

    AFC625 Avatar
    AFC625
    6/03/2019

    5 star ratingAnother fantastic weekend on the North Norfolk coast! We travel from London to North Norfolk frequently and have stayed at hotels and guest houses up and down the coast, but our welcome from Georgie and Kevin at Homefield was the best yet- they were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and completely spotless, with everything I needed, plus the lovely surprise of home-made cake too. Breakfast was delicious. Even though I rarely have a cooked breakfast, I was swayed by the other diners and was not disappointed. Homefield is a perfect location for exploring Sheringham and Cromer and all the other villages. We will definitely be returning. Good value and wonderful hosts. Thank you.

    EmilyJane63 Avatar
    EmilyJane63
    6/02/2019

    2 star ratingShambles So we decided to book this on a sunny Saturday morning for two nights. The start of a fiasco. Having put the postcode on the website into the sat nav it kept taking us to 48 Cromer Road in Sheringham...whatever we did it would not direct us to West Runton...eventually by a process of elimination we found the property...well it looked nothing like the photos. Having been told we could not check in until 15.00 we arrived at 14.50 and proceeded to ring the doorbell...No reply? Surely if you are running a business you would give prospective customers a bit of lead time to arrive ten minutes early...obviously not! My partner called the number to be told it was 7 minutes to 3 we don't have anyone here as we don't check in until 3! We Sat in the car tired after a long journey when a car pulled on the drive...No greeting only a man asking us to park in a different spot and glaring at us...the owner we concluded...? Maybe he ought to go on a customer service crash course as first impressions count! We quickly decided not to stay and left. All in all a bad Saturday morning decision.

    Derry B Avatar
    Derry B
    6/01/2019

    5 star ratingExcellent 3 night stay We had a lovely 3 night stay with a delicious freshly prepared hot breakfast each day and was welcomed by a tray of tea and a delicious homemade cake and a different cake was left in our room each day. The views are fantastic and a perfect location with so much to do in the surrounding area. The room was lovely with a seaview and binocolurs for an added touch. Kevin & Georgie were very friendly and welcoming. We will definately be returning and would highly recommend this guest house:).

    Tom H Avatar
    Tom H
    5/26/2019

    5 star ratingBeautiful rooms, warm welcome and great breakfast The guest house is conveniently located, each day a surprise cake for our return, our room had sea views, Kevin and Georgia make you feel at home. Local professional-Wildlife Tours and Education - bird and nature tours are in West Runton also, they do excellent day or longer tours to seek out birds/butterflies/wildlife in general, really superb has in depth knowledge and knows where to find the obscure species. Carl the wildlife tour professional will pick you up at the guest house.

    helliebee8 Avatar
    helliebee8
    5/07/2019

    5 star ratingExcellent accomodation Lovely room with a balcony and a great view of the North Sea. Terrific breakfasts. Delicious homemade baked goods provided every afternoon. Very pleasant and helpful owners, fun to visit with, willing to get answers to any questions (found the red button BBC channel so I could watch snooker). The bathroom is a little small but meets all needs. Would definitely visit again and recommend to others.

    fromColorado803 Avatar
    fromColorado803
    5/04/2019

    5 star ratingClean, Comfortable and Welcoming Our first stay here, but not the last, thank you TripAdvisor. Booked the three night winter special offer and what a bargain! So clean and comfortable with a most enjoyable breakfast that set us up for the day. On our return each day there was delicious homemade cake in our room. Lots to do in the area i.e. National Trust places, steam railway, bird watching, walks both coastal and inland and much more. A most enjoyable break, thank you Kevin and Georgie for making us so welcome in your home.

    PeterCambridgeshire1 Avatar
    PeterCambridgeshire1
    4/09/2019

    5 star ratingVery nice Visited with my partner and daughters for a one night stay to attend a party in West Runton. Rooms were neat and clean. Friendly welcome and good quality breakfast. Exactly what you need from a guest house. Recommend

    simoncG5015XT Avatar
    simoncG5015XT
    3/10/2019

    5 star ratingBrilliant ! We birdwatch on the north Nofolk coast every winter and this guesthouse is perfect for our base. We love the place so much we keep on coming back .... this is our tenth year! Kevin & Georgie are so welcoming. The rooms are well equiped and spotlessly clean. The breakfast are made up of locally sourced foods and are heavanly ! Its at a great location for birding (many great birding sites within 30 minutes drive and you can walk from the guesthouse to the sea for a spot of pre-breakfast bird watching). If you are a bird watcher (or in fact anyone who wants good value for money!) this is a great place to stay.

    WirralBirder Avatar
    WirralBirder
    1/28/2019
  • 4 star ratingExcellent value for money! Good location though a little tricky to get out onto the main road when busy. Very friendly and helpful. Though a little on the small side, our room was clean and comfortable room and fortunately did not look out on the main road so no real traffic noise first thing in the morning. The cooked breakfast was fabulous - good quality sausage and bacon and the BIG breakfast really was big!! Would definitely recommend this B & B and would return if we were in the area again.

    vicki489 Avatar
    vicki489
    8/09/2018

    5 star ratingChampagne surprise As always Georgie & Kevin were fab hosts and we were surprised delighted to have a bottle of Bubbly in our room to celebrate a birthday....as well as delicious home made cake, they are the best.Thank you so much.

    JCS49 Avatar
    JCS49
    6/28/2018

    5 star ratingAlways a perfect stay! Our last visit was a real quick one-nighter, but regardless of how long you stay, you are always guaranteed a warm welcome, an extremely clean room, an excellent breakfast, and suuperb hosting by Kevin and Georgie. Well worth a visit next time you're down Cromer/Sheringham way!

    Addisg11 Avatar
    Addisg11
    6/04/2018

    5 star ratingCozy, Clean and Very Welcoming Had a lovely stay at Homefield Guest House over the late May Bank Holiday weekend. A beautifull and well kept property near the beach.We were greeted with a friendly smile by Kevin and shown to our charming, Victorian decoured twin room with an en-suite and a small balcony with a sea view. We were offered a hot drink before we even put our bags down. The full and light breakfasts were a treat and freshly made to order with vegetarian options. A really nice personal touch was a couple of slices of lemon cake waiting for us after a long day out. We loved our stay there and will definitely recommend it to family and friends. Thank you for making us feel so much at home.

    Sharda M Avatar
    Sharda M
    5/31/2018

    5 star ratingBeside the sea Wonderful location, just opposite the sea. Very clean room, with everything we needed in it. Nice quality sheets and towels. Plenty of tea and biscuits and some yummy cake to greet us. Really good breakfast. Very good value. We were sad to leave.

    KAW687 Avatar
    KAW687
    5/29/2018

    5 star ratingExcellent stay Great welcome from Kevin and Georgie. It's been too long (6 years) since we last stayed at Homefield, previously stayed three times. Kevin carried our case to our spotlessly clean room, then brought us complimentary tea and cakes. Lovely breakfast cooked to order, piping hot and plentiful. Each day on our return there was cake in the room for us to enjoy. Plenty of constant hot water, and complimentary toiletries. Altogether a great stay, it certainly won't be 6 years until our next visit!

    Janet D Avatar
    Janet D
    5/17/2018

    5 star ratingSplendid Absolutely marvellous place. Kevin the owner very welcoming. Room lovely and very clean. Full English breakfast with a good choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurt to start. The first morning my husband had the big breakfast we certainly did not need any lunch.

    Sandra A Avatar
    Sandra A
    4/24/2018

    5 star ratingWonderful break Just returned from a 3 night stay at Homefield Guest House, a really comfortable, clean and well maintained home. We stayed in the JF Suite which was nice and spacious with a small sofa and chair. It also had a balcony looking out to the sea (although it does overlook the coastal road too). There is on site parking, a plentiful breakfast and places for an evening meal within walking distance. We were very well looked after by Kevin and Georgie and certainly hope to return.

    HulkCambridgeshire Avatar
    HulkCambridgeshire
    4/22/2018

    5 star ratingLovely, welcoming owners and great value for money. We received a very warm welcome as we were shown to our room - and offered a hot drink. Lovely, clean rooms, great breakfasts and they even left us some cake when they realised it was my birthday. Strongly recommended - we shall be back!

    televisionsover Avatar
    televisionsover
    4/17/2018

    5 star ratingExcellent stay We have stayed several times at the Homefield and would not hesitate to recommend it. The accommodation is clean and well presented. Our room at the front of the guest house had dual aspect windows and a balcony which made for a very airy, light room. The breakfasts are fantastic.

    Jayne B Avatar
    Jayne B
    11/21/2017

    5 star rating5 Star Service Me and my wife booked out the entire B&B for the weekend of our wedding for the entire bridal party to stay in. From the start communication with the owners was friendly, quick and simple and Kevin was extremely helpful with all enquiries. On arrival Kevin was very welcoming and laid back with last minute room swaps. He even supplied a bottle of champagne in the brides room. Rooms were comfortable, stylish and fully equipped with everything needed, couldn't have asked for more. The location was perfect and just ten minutes walk from the beach, even closer to the local pub, shop and cafes. Breakfast was delicious and served promptly with a smile. Kevin allowed the bridal party to use the dining room to get ready in throughout the day and even supplied cakes, herbal tea and champagne flutes without request. Since the wedding our guests have raved about the B&B and what a lovely time everyone had. We cannot thank Kevin enough for his hospitality and service. Absolutely fantastic B&B!

    NEJones93 Avatar
    NEJones93
    9/24/2017

    5 star ratingWonderful Stay Stayed two nights in September, great welcome with tea and cake brought to our room. Very clean and comfortable, Kevin and Georgie are great hosts. Parking on site, a good advantage. Cake in the room on our return each day! Breakfast cooked to order, piping hot and plentiful. Have visited three times before, but not been back for six years, wondering now why we left it so long! One thing for sure, it won't be that long before our next visit!!

    Janet D Avatar
    Janet D
    9/23/2017

    5 star ratingWonderful place and people! We stayed here for the weekend for our daughter's wedding which was happening in the village church. We had the whole guesthouse as all the bridesmaids stayed too along with partners and the bride for the night before the wedding.
    What a wonderful weekend. We could have not have been made more welcome. Excellent breakfasts. Nothing too much trouble. Cleared the breakfast room so we could have a hair and make-up salon on the day of the wedding and provided snacks, herbal teas etc are no extra cost.
    Would highly recommend.

    swindcowie Avatar
    swindcowie
    9/22/2017

    5 star ratingSUPERB!!! Cannot fault this B&B.
    Hosts very welcoming
    Breakfast just perfect
    Room spotless, lovely view
    Cakes and tea from Kevin and Georgie
    Hosts very helpful with local knowledge
    Location ideal for Cromer and Sheringham
    Will return soon

    kingyboy94 Avatar
    kingyboy94
    9/11/2017

    5 star ratingA amazing guest house We stayed for 5 nights in August. Hosts Kevin and Georgie are very friendly & knowedgeable. When you first arrive they will bring you either tea or coffee and a freshly baked cake, everyday when you get back from your day out you will have a freshly baked cake. They cook your breakfast to order and is always piping hot!. The view from the top floor room was great, looking over the sea. There was even a pair of binoculars suplied. The best thing about Homefield is that, you feel at home and is probably the cheapest B&B in West Runton. Parking was good. We are looking forward to visiting again, next year.

    Roy C Avatar
    Roy C
    8/27/2017
  • 5 star ratingBest cooked breakfast ever! We booked a double room (the JF Suite) at Homefield Guest house for a two night stay and were not disappointed. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a sea view. Kevin and Georgie were friendly and helpful with advice about local beaches and attractions. The highlight of our stay centered around the food. Home made cakes every afternoon in your room and the most fantastic cooked breakfast which was served piping hot and was delicious. Thanks for a great stay - I am sure we will be back!

    khey370 Avatar
    khey370
    8/24/2017

    5 star ratingAnother brilliant stay! Kevin and Georgie are great hosts. When you first arrive they will bring you either tea or coffee and a freshly baked cake, everyday when you get back from your day out you will have a freshly baked cake. They cook your breakfast to order and is always piping hot!. The best thing about Homefield is that, you feel at home and is the cheapest B&B in West Runton. Have already booked again to stay next year!

    Shane W Avatar
    Shane W
    8/18/2017

    5 star ratingLonger next time. We stayed in this delightful property for two nights with a friend. Our hosts were welcoming and exceptionally knowledgeable about the area and were able to help us make the most of our stay. The breakfast was beautifully presented and sufficient to satisfy the biggest of appetites. The cakes were superb, extremely professional and delicious.

    Rosemary M Avatar
    Rosemary M
    8/07/2017

    5 star ratingExcellent Stayed for three nights and found this accommodation everything that we wanted. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. The house was clean and comfortable and the food delicious. Couldn't have asked for more.
    Thank you to Kevin and Georgie, we really enjoyed our stay and are happy to recommend your beautiful house to anybody looking for a quiet, pleasant stay with easy access to all that North Norfolk has to offer.

    Carole25378 Avatar
    Carole25378
    7/25/2017

    5 star ratingAnother fabulous visit This is our second visit to homefield guest house .it is such a lovely place to stay our room was lovely had room 3 with a side sea view .the breakfast in homefield is excellent cooked to order ,and served in a nice hot plate as much tea/coffee as you need would recommend a visit it's great Val hall

    halls556 Avatar
    halls556
    7/22/2017

    5 star ratingAlways wanted to stay at Homefield B & B Lovely friendly couple, would stay here again. Bed really comfortable. Breakfast really good served on hot plate, could not do better, smelt home made cakes cooking on our way out, in our room on return lovely cherry and coconut fairy cakes.
    Thank you to both of you. Anne and Ian

    grubbies Avatar
    grubbies
    6/18/2017

    5 star ratingAbsolutely no negative comments A few weeks after a knee replacement op I was able to travel, so we decided to visit this lovely part of Norfolk as we know it so well. We found Homefield as we were browsing the internet. I am so glad we did. Our hosts were so lovely. The food was great, especially the cakes in our room after a day out and the breakfasts were amazing.The Village pub was just along the road and you can sit outside if the weather permitted.the beach isn't far away. Our hosts were very good at suggesting places to go.places that although we thought we knew the area well, we didn't know about.all in all a great experience. We will certainly stay there again.

    Jane T Avatar
    Jane T
    6/11/2017

    4 star ratingA lovely stay Lovely Guest House, brilliant position, lovely hosts, fantastic breakfast. Would have been 5 stars except the shower was rather small, and there was no tray in it for the soap etc. We would, however, return, and would also recommend it to others.

    CHRISTINE L Avatar
    CHRISTINE L
    6/08/2017

    5 star ratingReally enjoyed the break Thank you both very much for the enjoyable break, with a great and very hot breakfast, with a good variety of well cooked items, a really comfortable bed with tea and coffee facilities and biscuits. Also for the cakes which were in our room after a day out sightseeing. A good location just two miles from Sherringham with bus stops outside the door.
    We'll definitely return when visiting the area again.

    Maureen C Avatar
    Maureen C
    5/29/2017

    5 star ratingFabulous place to stay We stayed here for a couple of nights and had a great stay . A warm and friendly welcome with a cup of tea and home made cakes on arrival.We stayed in the jf suite which had a sea view. The room was big, clean and very comfortable. The extra little touches were lovely from bottle water and home made cakes left on our return each day. Breakfasts had a great choice of good quality food cooked to perfection. Would definitely visit again.

    michelle h Avatar
    michelle h
    5/05/2017

    5 star ratingThree days of top service Booked this as last minute break what a find lovely room unbelievable breakfast cooked to perfection fantastic hosts if you're thinking of staying in this area this is the place to stay well placed between sheringham and Cromer

    pamelaLoughborough Avatar
    pamelaLoughborough
    4/24/2017

    5 star rating3 Night Easter Break with Friends Just had to add a lovely review for this guest house. It has everything you need. Beautiful clean rooms with comfortable beds. The breakfast was awesome and cooked to perfection by the owners. It is in a great location with fantastic views and walkable to the cliffs and the beach. It was recommended to us and it did not fail to disappoint. The owner also has another house where we have stayed before where you can take dogs and it had everything you could wish for in a house with a beautiful garden too. We will definitely be returning thank you for such a lovely wonderful stay.

    Sandra S Avatar
    Sandra S
    4/19/2017

    5 star ratingAnother great weekend at Homefield! Stayed here for our second visit last week - superb room, superb sea views, superb breakfasts and outstanding hospitality from Kevin and Georgie! We certainly won't be leaving it so long before we come back to this special place next time. Loved it!

    glenaddis1 Avatar
    glenaddis1
    3/22/2017

    5 star ratingLovely stay Our first stay at this lovely warm welcoming B&B albeit a visit to the village for a very dear friends funeral 🙁 Beautiful room with a balcony and sea view, a welcoming drink and cake was provided on our arrival which was much appreciated after a long journey. Tea tray provided in your room and toiletries, spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious ! Everything you could want "home from home". Ideally situated to explore this beautiful coast line and the locals are so friendly. Thank you Kevin and Georgina for all the special touches and warm friendly relaxing atmosphere. We would definitely return.

    Angie B Avatar
    Angie B
    3/19/2017

    5 star ratingGreat place to stay. Visited Homefield last weekend and stayed for 2 nights in the superior twin bedded room with sea view. Kevin carried our bags to the room and offered us tea, which was delivered to the room on a tray complete with cake!! We had everything we needed in our room including a large tv and some chairs to sit on (rather than the bed). The room was lovely and clean and warm on a very blustery weekend. Both days we had cake left in the room waiting for us when we returned. Breakfast on both days was excellent with a good choice to suit everyone - freshly cooked and served on a lovely hot plate. Kevin was very pleasant and amiable - going the extra mile to share local info etc. This guest house had the personal touch and was totally different to the corporate style of hotel and therefore cannot be compared. Would stay here again 100%. Thank you.

    Kite46 Avatar
    Kite46
    1/19/2017
  • 4 star ratingWe will return We were met bu the very jovial and helpful proprietor and shown to An excellent room at the front. Sea view over fields.
    A small but perfectly adequate car park.
    Good filling breakfast to set you up for the day. We will return.

    grahamw508 Avatar
    grahamw508
    12/30/2016

    5 star ratingAnother excellent stay! This was our second stay at Homefield Guest House, our room on the top floor was lovely and cosy, with beautiful sea views (binoculars in top drawer!). The room was very clean with a comfy bed and tea making facilities. Also handy toiletries in the bathroom.
    The hosts go the extra mile, carrying our cases upstairs.
    There is also free off road parking.
    We stayed for 3 nights and our room was tidied/bed made each day, bottled water replenished and even a yummy cake was left for us!
    Excellent breakfast, we chose the 'light' breakfast option which was more than sufficient.
    We were made to feel very welcome.......thank you Kevin and Georgie, we hope to see you again soon 😊

    janvee2014 Avatar
    janvee2014
    11/29/2016

    5 star ratingGreat stay, don't miss this guest house ! We needed a place to stay for a family funeral in Sheringham, we found this lovely Victorian house and read reviews on trip advisor, we found it easily and received a warm welcome from Kevin, after helping us with our luggage he bought us tea and homemade cakes, we slept well in the huge bed in the JF suite.next day we enjoyed a great breakfast on the hottest plates I've ever had in any hotel,we took advantage of the winter break ,Second night half price which was a real bargain. We hope to visit again soon, a rotten reason to visit but the great welcome ,food and service made it a good experience. Treat yourself and visit soon!!

    lynn h Avatar
    lynn h
    11/08/2016

    5 star ratingExcellent stay Friendly welcome to this lovely B&B. Situated conveniently in the middle of the village. The rooms are well equipped and spotless. Off road parking. Breakfast - excellent quality and choice of size for the full English!

    Jayne B Avatar
    Jayne B
    11/07/2016

    5 star ratingHosts go the extra mile Spent 5 nights in really comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast every morning - cooked to order on plates so hot that meant the food stayed piping hot from first to last bite. The real surprise was the fresh homemade cake and bottled water every day - what a lovely touch.
    Bathroom was quite small but like the bedroom was kept very clean throughout.

    Kevin and Georgie know how to make their guests feel at home - thanks.

    John F Avatar
    John F
    10/23/2016

    5 star ratingExcellent B & B This was our first time at Homefield and will certainly be back! We were greeted on arrival with the offer of tea and cake. Our room was very comfortable and great value for money. Breakfasts were excellent, so much choice. It was a great base to explore North Norfolk. Thanks Kevin and Georgie.

    ritahickenbotham Avatar
    ritahickenbotham
    9/17/2016

    5 star ratingvery nice, friendly, clean and comfy place to stay We stayed here recently for 3 nights, our room and bathroom was pristine, there was tea, coffee and all the usual stuff plus home made cake left on the tea tray (delicious) and even a pair of binoculars in the drawer - there was a nice sea view from our room :o)

    Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and probably one of the best we have had when away from home.

    The house is a 15 minute walk to the beach, the beach is lovely and was very busy with giggling children busy exploring the rock pools, building sandcastles and memories that will stay with them for a lifetime!

    There was a large pub just down the road on the corner (5 minute walk), it served, refreshments all day every day and a large selection of well cooked food for our evening meals; with a huge, well kept garden at the front, it was a great place to sit and while away a lazy afternoon, chatting and people watching, which are my favourite things to do on my hols! 🙂

    There is also a small parade of shops where you can pick up anything you need along with your daily newspaper!

    All in all, the perfect place for a few days rest! :o)

    Thank you Kevin and Georgie for looking after us! ;o)

    Definitely will stay here again if they will have us? :o)

    juliel3762 Avatar
    juliel3762
    9/06/2016

    5 star ratinggood,friendly B&B Comfortable room, good breakfast, good location, sensibley priced very friendly,helpful owner. Ate at The village Inn across the road 2 nights. Food was excellent and well cooked. Good walks nearby. Would recommend.

    John19662014 Avatar
    John19662014
    8/25/2016

    5 star ratingGood Quality Break You are always dubious about other persons reviews of a property but those wh rated this as top were not wrong. We were greeted and made to feel welcome on arrival.
    The room was at the top of the house but it meant we got a view of the sea and no one on top of us, although we found the other guest quiet.
    The bathroom was large but with the eaves coming down over the bath it meant the shower attachment did not have anywhere to faten too. this created a bit of a problem the first time i sued it getting pretty well the whole bathroom. There being no curtain. In the end I kneeled in the bath and my wife held the shower head and visa versa. This was probable the only negative to our stay, but we coped.
    The breakfast was very well cooked ,with a choice of standard or large plus other options.
    When we returned to our room the following evening we was greeted with some cake in our room and on the next,final night.
    Easy access to the beach after the first 100M along a roadside path.
    The village Inn provided good evening food as well as the other two veues we used.
    A good walk to be had from the Accomodation along the beach to Cromer returning by bus.
    Would recommend the end of pier show a truly good evening.

    Eyesightphoto Avatar
    Eyesightphoto
    8/21/2016

    5 star rating5 STAR Kevin and Georgie are brilliant hosts made us very welcome Breakfasts were great kept us going for the day Rooms were cosy and bright what more could you ask for would recommend to anyone to stay. 5 STAR

    Gillian B Avatar
    Gillian B
    8/21/2016

    5 star ratingSpot on! Welcoming, spotlessly clean with an excellent breakfast. Couldn't want for more. From the offer of a cuppa on arrival to the cupcakes that we found in our room on the second day the hospitality offered was generous. The location was ideal for the beach and situated between Cromer and Sheringham. We will be back I'm sure.

    Jane B Avatar
    Jane B
    8/17/2016

    4 star ratingLovely Stay..again Stayed here for a long weekend again .Very nice room ensuite lovely comfy bed.
    Breakfast more than enough put one up for a good day out..little niceties in room on arrival from days out ..home made fairy cakes biscuits etc.
    A lovely couple run this B and B.
    Will return Recommended.

    Elaine B Avatar
    Elaine B
    8/11/2016

    5 star ratingPerfect! Just returned from a four night stay at this wonderful Guesthouse. We were warmly welcomed by Kevin and Georgie, who asked if we would like tea and cake brought to our room to enjoy while we unpacked. This set the tone for the remainder of our stay. Each day we came back to find lovely home baked cakes in our room, along with bottled water.
    We stayed in the superior double room, and the sea view was lovely to wake up to every day! We even had binoculars in one of the drawers to give a better view of the surrounding area. The room was very clean and comfortable, with fluffy towels and toiletries provided.
    Breakfast comprised of a very good variety of fruits, cereals, juices and yoghurts, and the cooked breakfast was freshly prepared after Kevin took our order. It was delicious!
    Both Kevin and Georgie are the perfect hosts; they always asked about our day, and were happy to recommend areas to visit and places to eat.
    We thoroughly recommend Homefield Guesthouse as the perfect base for a North Norfolk holiday, and look forward to returning again soon!

    Bosmore Avatar
    Bosmore
    8/11/2016

    5 star ratingGreat stay everytime Have stayed here on a number of occasions. The rooms are a good size, with great views and comfy beds. Kevin and Georgie are brilliant, they remember us and always ask about our days. Letting us know if they have any new details on points of interest for us. This is the only stop for us when visiting Norfolk.

    AmandaDuff276 Avatar
    AmandaDuff276
    8/10/2016

    5 star ratingLovely Guesthouse Stayed here for the first time last year and really enjoyed my stay, freshly cooked breakfast every morning, with fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals and fruit juices and everyday Kevin and Georgie leave freshly baked cakes in the rooms, and there is also tea and coffee in the rooms along with biscuits. Stayed with my grandparents and the had the JF Suite, which was big and lovely and lovely seaview and I had a twin room which was lovely as well. Would recommend this guesthouse to anybody and will be staying here in the future!

    Shane W Avatar
    Shane W
    7/26/2016
  • 5 star ratingLovely Hosts Stayed for three nights for the last few days of our holiday in Norfolk. Could'nt have made a better choice. Warmly greeted and shown to our very pleasant and clean room also the bathroom. Breakfast cooked when ordered after having a good choice of fruit,cereals etc.certainly would stay again when in the area .

    Albert W Avatar
    Albert W
    7/26/2016

    5 star ratingGreat b&b This is a fantastic b&b spotlessly clean great breakfast freshly cooked plenty of choice . We had the jf suite had a balcony with a sea view big comfy bed. Don't hesitate to book this place . Kevin and georgie are great hosts made us feel really welcome came back to our room on sat to find two cakes waiting for us. Local pub serves really good food and lots of it really great weekend

    lezearl Avatar
    lezearl
    7/04/2016

    5 star ratingMORE THAN WE EXPECTED. Booked at the last minute and were a little concerned there may be road noise - need not have worried. On arrival were warmly greeted and on being shown our room we were offered tea and cake while we settled in, much appreciated. Cake was waiting for us on return each evening.
    The room was comfortable, no problem with hot water, and nice seating arrangements and even binoculars provided for the sea views. Bus stop almost outside, so we left the car on-site and explored the area on foot as well
    Breakfast was plentiful and varied, with cook items to order. Very nice three nights, nothing too much trouble, would both recommend and return if in the area.

    keith47 Avatar
    keith47
    7/02/2016

    5 star ratingHomefield Guest HOUSE Stayed for three nights at Homefield and could not fault it . Thought at first the room may be noisy as it was on a main road but it really was not. We could see across the fields to the sea ,which was a ten minutes stroll down a lovely country lane. Homefield is situated in a great position with Sheringham less than ten minute drive in one direction and Cromer about the same in the opposite direction. Also about eight miles away is the beautiful town of Holt. The breakfasts at the Homefield are really worth getting up for. Kevins big breakfast really is big and very tasty. Another nice touch is the home-made cakes that appear in your room when you come in after being out for the day. Also some nice places to eat at Sherringham and Comer. All in all my wife and I had a lovely three nights at the Homefield Guest House and hope to return soon.

    Colin P Avatar
    Colin P
    6/29/2016

    5 star ratingSuperb Guest House We first stayed at this guest house last year when we met up with the family. We had booked a room on the second floor which overlooked the sea. Our grandsons had the twin bedded room next door. Our daughter stayed on the first floor.This year we stayed in the J.F.Suite again our room had great sea views. Kevin & Georgie are great hosts. Superb breakfasts and usually a cake to come home to at the end of a day of sampling the attractions of Norfolk. We love the county and hope to return again in the not to distant future.

    mdr15375 Avatar
    mdr15375
    6/14/2016

    5 star ratingUsual excellence We have been staying at this excellent four AA star guest house for years. It just gets better.... Kevin and Georgie are such lovely hosts and they sneak in little improvements each time we visit.
    We will be back.

    Ray P Avatar
    Ray P
    5/17/2016

    3 star ratingIt all depends on your expectations. While our review is very different from most of the others, it is based on what we thought of the Homefield Guest House. The breakfast buffet is very good, a nice selection of cereals, fresh fruit and dried fruit.

    But from our arrival we were surprised since our room overlooked a main road, and did not seem the cleanest. The problem is a black carpet is harder to keep clean, than a white one, since it shows everything, which is the way it was when we checked in.

    While we initially thought that the road noise would keep us awake, the poor sound proofing and the noise from the other guests, both next to us and above us that woke us up much earlier than we had planned. The fact that we could hear almost all of what the guests next to us was saying at 7:30am, was not what we wanted.

    We also found out that getting up later caused other problems, since on the first morning, the shower was lukewarm at best. When we mentioned it at breakfast, we were told that the owner would look into it. On our second morning, the shower temp went from cold to hot and back to cold, within 5 minutes. For the price, we did not see this as a good value. Since we found out that just down the road, there were several nicer guest houses.

    While I would not recommend the Homefield, both of the mornings we were there, several guests said that they planned on returning. So as I said, it all depends on your expectations and what you pay for your room.

    Robert M Avatar
    Robert M
    5/14/2016

    5 star ratinggreat Bed and Breakfast Stay here twice a year and cannot fault Homefield Guest House. Rooms are clean, Breakfast is lovely,frieldly hosts. Good location (opposite The Village Inn ). Just as a Bed & Breakfast should be.Beach is only a 10 minute walk or you can drive and there is a car park

    hartley110 Avatar
    hartley110
    5/09/2016

    5 star ratingGreat place to stay, marvellous breakfast We spent three nights here towards the end of March taking advantage of the Winter Special. We stayed in the JF suite which was very comfortable with lovely sea views. Breakfast was marvellous with a varied selection of juices, yoghurts, cereals and fruit before Georgie’s amazing cooked breakfast, the “Big Breakfast” really set us up for the day. Georgie & Kevin were very welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area and after a day exploring it was lovely to return to find homemade cake each day. Homefield has off road parking and is situated midway between Cromer and Sheringham and is the perfect location for exploring the North Norfolk area. We hope to return in the future.

    Anne K Avatar
    Anne K
    4/26/2016

    5 star ratingBest b&b ever Just spent a great few days here. Georgie and Kevin make you feel so welcome from the moment you arrive. The rooms are clean and tidy with TVs and freesat, and tea and coffee . the beds are comfortable too. everything you could possibly need . breakfast menu caters for every one. A full cooked English breakfast sets you up for all day. You come back in from a day out to find freshly baked muffins waiting for you. Such a relaxing break away I can't wait to come back. Many thanks Georgie and kevin

    Gail B Avatar
    Gail B
    4/03/2016

    5 star ratingBliss...it doesn't get better than this!! Had a short stay this week, our only regret is that is wasn't for longer! Clean, tidy, great hosts and wonderful sea views.
    We were all made to feel very welcome and we enjoyed a very relaxing stay.....thank you. Securicom.

    Steve F Avatar
    Steve F
    2/03/2016

    5 star rating"The Best ever" We have just returned from Homefield after a 2 Night stay with my wife and our 2 good friends and what a break it was. From the moment we arrived it seemed we were still at home, Kevin and Georgie our hosts could have not done any more, my wife and i have stayed in many Guest houses in England, Scotland and Wales but this has to be the Best, the Rooms are the cleanest and most comfortable we have stayed in. The Breakfast was Excellent and the Personal Touches provided by our Hosts made our stay.There is no doubt, if you are looking to stay in or around Cromer and Sheringham, it has to be Homefield, we cant wait to return in the Summer to be spoilt rotten again.

    stephencole253545 Avatar
    stephencole253545
    1/11/2016

    5 star ratingA little Gem by the sea! Wonderful guesthouse situated nicely between Cromer and Sheringham with a sea view that's so beautiful. ....even in winter. Host Kevin was very friendly and made us all very welcome. The house is charming and oozes character! Our rooms were lovely and very clean with tea making facilities too. The beds were extremely comfortable with nice soft pillows!
    The ensuite shower room was ample for our needs with complimentary toiletries. We all enjoyed a hearty full English breakfast with all the trimmings! Which set us up for the days sightseeing. We were all made to feel very welcome and we enjoyed a very relaxing stay.....thank you ☺

    janvee2014 Avatar
    janvee2014
    12/12/2015

    5 star ratingWonderful restful break by the sea! We had a sea view with a balcony and tea making facilities so we could have a drink and enjoy the lovely view. Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice to eat.
    Staff were really friendly and helpful in suggesting local activities.

    Louiselangridge Avatar
    Louiselangridge
    9/17/2015

    5 star ratingExcellent location to explore North Norfolk Situated midway between Cromer and Sheringham with easy access by foot or car to a large sandy beach with rock pools. Very friendly owners offer a warm welcome. Rooms of various sizes available. Ours was a standard double and was very comfortable with ensuite and tea & coffee facilities. Breakfast was excellent. Local pubs provide great choice of lunches and evening meals.Perfect location for exploring the North Norflok area. We would definately stay here again.

    Sue S Avatar
    Sue S
    8/15/2015
  • 5 star ratingLast minute weekend break Having made a last minute decision to take a weekend break we found this guesthouse online as it looked to be an ideal base and had onsite parking - what a bonus!!
    I called Kevin who bent over backwards to accommodate us by giving us two different rooms over the two nights. Both were excellent, even the smaller one.
    We couldn't fault either the hosting or the breakfast, nothing too much trouble.
    We would definitely stay here again if we are in this area.

    Halifa1 Avatar
    Halifa1
    8/10/2015

    5 star ratingWonderful find Georgie and Kevin were very warm & welcoming, and we were greeted with a tray of afternoon tea delivered to our room.Their house is spotless well appointed very good value, the beds are delightfully comfortable and nice quality pillows as are the soaps in the bathroom, and the Breakfast is superb...will be back ASAP.

    JCS49 Avatar
    JCS49
    8/04/2015

    5 star ratingBreakfast outstanding I took my time to select this Guest House knowing there are a number in the area. The room was clean and the en suite did the job ideal for a short break.The breakfast was one of the best I have had in many a year The overall experience was everything I would expect and more and do not hesitate to recommend this place

    patrick c Avatar
    patrick c
    7/16/2015

    5 star ratingLovely stay. Very accommodating Stayed here for 4 nights with my partner for a little get away to see North Norfolk. I've never stayed in a b&b before so was very pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. Room was a fair size, very clean. Kevin was very friendly, and very helpful. Breakfasts were lovely! My partner can only eat Gluten free, but they were very accommodating with a nice selection for him to eat at breakfast. All in all, would definitely recommend 🙂

    Natalie D Avatar
    Natalie D
    7/10/2015

    5 star ratingBrilliant accommodation What a beautiful place to stay. A very warm welcome, marvellous breakfasts and Kevin and Georgie couldn't do more for you. Wonderfully clean and ideally placed for site seeing around Norfolk. Will definitely be back.

    Jan P Avatar
    Jan P
    5/25/2015

    5 star ratingComfort and Class We spent one night at the Homefield Guest House, phoning only 15 minutes before arriving. We were welcomed with a smile, shown to our very glam room and offered a hot drink. The bed was very comfortable and the little en-suite shower
    room was adequate for our needs. A kettle and all the necessary bits and pieces including small packs of biscuits were in the room.
    In the shower room we found all the usuals, shampoo and soaps etc, and for once a little nail brush.
    Breakfast was well thought out, though Linda Mac veggie sausages would have been more enjoyable, but I quibble as there was fruit juice, muesli, flakes, fruit, yoghurt and after the fry up there was also plenty of toast and marmalade.
    I would recommend that you give it a go.

    Monckeynuts Avatar
    Monckeynuts
    5/05/2015

    5 star ratingAnother great Visit Just got back from our sixth Visit to Homefield Kevin and Georgie treat you like part of the Family with a warm welcome everywhere is clean and Tidy and we will be back in September For the Sheringham 40's weekend

    cheshireplaneman Avatar
    cheshireplaneman
    4/24/2015

    5 star ratingA cosy stay in dreary March We wanted to visit Cromer and found this lovely little guest house in West Runton, situated between Cromer and Sherringham, with a bus stop almost outside the door. If you are driving there is really easy access to everywhere and plenty of parking at the guest house. The house is lovely, tastefully decorated and very clean. It was excellent value for money (special winter offer, buy one night, get one night half price). We stayed in the standard double room, which was nicely furnished with an en-suite (great shower) and again very clean. You can control your own room heating which was wonderful as when we visited it was freezing. You can upgrade to a bigger room if you need one. There was free wifi and freesat TV. On the day we arrived, Kevin served us a pot of tea and homemade cake to our room while we unpacked, which was most welcome. There are tea and coffee facilities in the room. The breakfast (included in the price) was absolutely gorgeous and very fresh, with a selection of fruit, cereals, yogurt and toast (three types of bread) and then a full English, light English or vegetarian option (which included veggie bacon and sausages (rather than just beans, tomatoes and mushrooms). A book of local information was also in the room which indicated local restaurants and places to visit. We can recommend the ribs at the Golf Club Sports Bar!

    Nicolam1963 Avatar
    Nicolam1963
    3/19/2015

    5 star ratingjust a really good place This guest house is one of the cleanest and nicely presented i've stayed in and value for money wise cannot be faulted. The deal, during the winter months, is pay for 2 nights and get the third free, so from £80 per night it goes down to just over £53 per night which is superb value. We stayed in the JF suite ( the owners will explain why it's called that ) which overlooks a field and cliff top. The room and en-suite were tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean and despite the bitterly cold weather, so warm. Breakfast comes with a good choice, and quality and quantity wise cannot be faulted. My only slight criticism is the very small tv and frustratingly difficult to use, freesat which cannot be seen from the bed, having said that during the summer months I doubt you would even use them. The owners, Kevin and Georgie, are attentive without being over bearing. This was our 3rd stay and we will definitely be back.

    chris v Avatar
    chris v
    12/31/2014

    5 star ratinggreat couple of nights Just back from a 2 night stay at Home field. Very comfortable stay in a nice spacious room with a fantastic cooked breakfast I'm not usually very keen on sausages but these were obviously good quality and delicious as was the bacon. We visit Norfolk 2 or 3 times a year but usually stay in the Snettisham area however if we stay near Cromer again then Home field would be our first choice.

    marj49 Avatar
    marj49
    10/31/2014

    5 star ratingPERFECT Spent a few days here a couple of weeks ago. Could not find any faults. Lovely comfy room with verandah, could see the sea. Very well equipped. Brilliant breakfasts perfectly cooked. Kevin is the perfect host , had interesting discussions with him and the other guests at breakfast.
    Ample parking. Will stay there again if we are in the area.

    Pam186378 Avatar
    Pam186378
    10/29/2014

    5 star ratingLovely Guest House- Nice People We had a 2 night stay at Homefield. We were made to feel very special, George and Kevin are very nice and professional people. Their place is well equipped, nicely decorated and very clean. Our room was on the top floor, sea views, large bed and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was FANTASTIC, opting for a BIG breakfast was an experience, on day 2 we slimmed down to the smaller, standard breakfast (plenty big enough). Overall a great place to stay and very warm and welcoming folk to look after you. - Thank you so much.

    David D Avatar
    David D
    10/02/2014

    5 star ratingFriendly & Welcoming My sister & I have just spent 3 nights here warmly welcomed by Kevin & Georgie, they waited in for us to arrive as we were late, even though they had other things to do . The room was really comfortable, well equipped with plenty of tea & coffee and all rooms en-suite, with TV, toiletries & hair-dryer provided. Very clean and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. I must say the breakfasts were excellent! Plenty of freshly cooked food (including black pudding if required) at breakfast. I would thoroughly recommend booking to stay here & will certainly book again when I next go to Norfolk. Thank you Kevin & Georgie for your hospitality.

    Victoria B Avatar
    Victoria B
    9/30/2014

    5 star ratingHomely & Welcoming We have just spent 3 nights at Homefield B&B. We were warmly welcomed by Kevin & Georgie. We stayed in room 5 with a sea view, at the top of the house. The room was spotlessly clean, with a large en-suite (bath with shower attachment), and we found the bed very comfortable. The room was well equipped with tea & coffee making facilities, TV, toiletries, hair-dryer and even binoculars. During our stay we enjoyed some of Georgie's home made cake, my husband is still drooling over the bread pudding!! The breakfast room is nice & bright, and there are plentiful choices for breakfast, all cooked to perfection. We look forward to a return visit in the future, so thank-you Kevin & Georgie.

    Patricia P Avatar
    Patricia P
    9/26/2014

    5 star ratingGood location to visit North Norfolk and a warm welcome. A very friendly and helpful host. The breakfasts were very good;home made jams and black pudding were available too.
    We stayed in the spacious 'superior' room which shared a small balcony with views to the sea.
    We recommend the boat trip to Blakeney point to see the seals (a must!), cycle hire at Kelling Heath as well as the Pretty Corner Garden cafe.

    There is also a sandy beach within walking distance.

    6mel63 Avatar
    6mel63
    9/15/2014
  • 4 star ratingGreat welcome and fabulous breakfast A last minute booking but excellent value. Great host and clean room. Breakfast faultless and plentiful. Our. Room on the top floor. Fine for us but some would be better suited in a lower level. Great location. Fabulous restaurant nearby called Pepperpot.

    Pen138 Avatar
    Pen138
    8/10/2014

    5 star ratingMy recent stay at Homefield B & B I recently spent 3 nights here with family, the welcome we received was excellent, the rooms were superb and very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The hospitality that we received was first class. I would thoroughly recommend this B & B.

    Sharon M Avatar
    Sharon M
    8/04/2014

    5 star ratingAs good as ever... This is the second time I've stayed at this b&b. I stayed for 3 nights this time. Service was as good as ever. Good quality breakfast, nice clean room with plenty of tea & coffee and biscuits which was replenished every day (good for me as i am a big tea dinker). Kevin and his partner work really hard to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Really nice people. Looking forward to going back.

    Susan F Avatar
    Susan F
    7/23/2014

    2 star ratingFalling standards Whilst the food is good and Kevin is a good host, the room was poor. There is no excuse for a dirty room, cobwebs on the ceilings, dirty doors and skirting boards. Thick layer of dust in the main lampshade and 2 of the bulbs in the room didn't work.
    The price is expensive for accomm of this nature and was a shock after several previous visits. This would definately not score 4 stars.
    Guest houses have moved on and a offer of tea/coffee on arrival is a must in today's market.

    Paul C Avatar
    Paul C
    7/21/2014

    5 star ratingHome from Home had our third stay at homefield its like home from home Georgie and Kev make you feel like part of the Family the 5 star reviews are well deserved. the rooms are very clean and spotless .we will be back again next year

    cheshireplaneman Avatar
    cheshireplaneman
    6/30/2014

    5 star ratingWell! The five star reviews were so right! I booked two nights at the Homefield Guest House on the back of the excellent reviews on tripadvisor. To be honest, at the time, I could not believe that it would be possible for an establishment to accumulate so many five star reviews. However, my wife and I have just enjoyed a two night stay at Homefield and how right those reviews were.
    Kevin welcomed us and, after registering, showed us to our room - number 5 on the second floor. As I had asked for, it had a bath rather than just a shower and a sea view. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and quite large and the en suite bathroom was almost as large! Although the Guest House is on a quite busy A-road, even with the window open, the traffic noise was not enough to disturb us.
    Breakfasts were magnificent. With the "big" option, I suspect that many visitors would save money on eating during the day!
    We found both Georgia and Kevin a joy to chat to. My wife and I would recommend this Guest House without reservation.

    Roy P Avatar
    Roy P
    6/03/2014

    5 star ratingA Great Place To Stay This was our third visit to Homefield and we were greeted like friends rather than just paying guests. We stayed in the "JF" Suite at the front of the house and, as always, the room was spotlessly clean. All the rooms are en-suite but this one is more spacious, with a sofa and an armchair. It also has a small balcony that looks out towards the sea. As many other reviewers have already remarked Georgie's cooked breakfasts are excellent both in quality and quantity, and there are fruits and cereals to start. Kevin serves up tea or coffee and toast, and is on hand to provide local tourist information if required. You won't be able to get an evening meal at Homefield but we can personally recommend "The Dozy Dormouse" in East Runton and "The Vernon Arms" in Southrepps . "The Village Inn", which is about a two minute walk from the front door is usually very good too. We are looking forward to a fourth visit in the not too distant future.

    Mapfiend Avatar
    Mapfiend
    4/23/2014

    5 star ratingWow! What a gem! We stayed at Homefield for two nights in March, and what a lovely surprise it was. The whole feel of the place is welcoming and warm, Kev and Georgie treat you more like family or friends than guests. Our room was spotless and very comfortable, we had two good night's sleep in a bed that was just right, it was obvious that someone had paid attention to detail to make sure we had everything we might need, including free WiFi. Sea views were super, the location beautiful, with parking on site, and quiet and peaceful. Breakfast can only be described as Superb! We have breakfasted in many places, from B&B's to Hotels, and the fresh, cooked to order breakfasts from the Homefield kitchen earn top spot! It is impossible to leave hungry! Highly recommended....we'll certainly be staying again...if we can get in that is!

    jillcorcoran Avatar
    jillcorcoran
    4/04/2014

    5 star ratingExcellent Stayed at Homefield for the 2nd time and yet again cannot fault accomodation or welcome, we had the JFK suite this time and what luxury, a real treat, Breakfast served between 8am and 9,30 so time to suit all, lots of choice of cooked food as well as fruit, cereals etc. The location of this delightful guest house is perfect, in between Cromer and sheringham and only a stroll from the coastal cliff top footpath,. When ever we need an overnight stay or two in North Norfolk we would go no where else.

    sue h Avatar
    sue h
    2/11/2014

    5 star ratingHome from home This was our third stay at Holmefield and each time we have been very satisfied. Excellent room, great breakfasts, warm welcome and nothing too much trouble. Will stay again next time we are in the area. Highly recommended.

    Gillian B Avatar
    Gillian B
    1/08/2014

    5 star ratingA Jewel on the Norfolk Coast. A spur of the moment decision, we decided to have a two day break in Norfolk. We found this Guest House on the internet and booked our two night stay, packed a bag and away to Norfolk we went. We were afforded a very warm welcome on our arrival and the Landlady even brought us tea,coffee and cake to our room while we were settling in, a very nice gesture and very much appreciated. Our room was bright, spotlessly clean with a kingsize bed, nice ensuite, sky tv and plenty of tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was delicious with a good variety ranging from cereal to the full english or any combination should you choose. This Guest House can only be described as first class. The owners were wonderfully friendly and helpful and made our stay a memorable one. We will return here without hesitation.

    thardingha Avatar
    thardingha
    11/01/2013

    5 star ratingExcellent B&B, impeccable room and friendly service. I stayed here for one night through work. My room was beautifully clean, very comfortable and the en suite was crystal clean. For breakfast I enjoyed the full English which was very well cooked and the food was of a decent quality. The gentleman owner was friendly, polite and provided a great service. I would definitely choose to stay here again - either through work or for pleasure and would recommend it to others. Thanks for a great stay, Homefield House!

    MissLararara Avatar
    MissLararara
    10/20/2013

    5 star ratinggreat place for a break just returned from a break in Norfolk at homefield guest house , superb room was lovely were greeted with a tray of tea and cake , breakfast cooked to order nothing too much trouble also given key so could come and go , kevin and Georgia were excellent will certainly go again in the future can highly recommend a visit

    halls556 Avatar
    halls556
    10/04/2013

    5 star ratingFirst rate guest house in a great location Had a brilliant stay. First rate room and facilities and a very warm welcome. Chatty and friendly atmosphere without being too overpowering;and we were free to come and go! The breakfast would put a Hilton to shame and the rooms felt really homely; quite a few nice touches. Lively company from the other guests that somehow seemed quite natural in these pleasant surroundings. If I stayed in this area again it would be the first telephone number I'd ring. Great pub with good food (the Village Inn) just two minutes away across the road. Sea with a a brilliant beach 10 minutes walk down a lane.

    pete m Avatar
    pete m
    9/20/2013

    5 star ratingA Little Gem What a great place to stay Great hosts Great rooms and great Breakfasts Kevin and Georgia Have a fantastic Guest house Very friendly and welcoming will be back next year with out a doubt It was a super stay and look forward to next time

    cheshireplaneman Avatar
    cheshireplaneman
    9/15/2013
  • 5 star ratingFantastic wedding weekend We booked 7 rooms for our family and friends for our wedding. Their experience was friendly, welcoming, great hospitality, awsome food and would stay again.

    Kevin and Georgia did everything to make them feel at home.

    Overall Great place

    Stuart & Stacy

    stuart m Avatar
    stuart m
    9/02/2013

    4 star ratingExpensive, but overall worth it. This B&B is in a prime location if you're wanting to visit the beach of West Runton. It's also a short distance to the towns of Sheringham and Cromer.
    The rooms are very clean, the staff are very friendly and will always be on hand to give advice on places to go and see.
    It is fairly expensive, £60 - £70 per night based on two people sharing, the breakfast is served between 8 & 9:30 so if you like your lay in you need up be up early so you don't miss it.
    The rooms can feel a bit cramped, but they all have en suites.
    I would have given it 5/5 overall if it wasn't as expensive.

    Bare_Frills Avatar
    Bare_Frills
    8/11/2013

    5 star ratingStay at Homefield Guest House Had a super stay with Kevin and Georgia. Very welcoming, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts. Impossible to go our hungry in the morning. Total freedom coming and going. On arrival welcomed with coffee or tea and cake. We have stayed twice and are keen to go again.

    Clifford W Avatar
    Clifford W
    7/04/2013

    5 star ratingboys weekend break Truthfully that should read 'Old boys midweek break'. Myself and two mates Phil & John (ex work colleagues) meet up every year for our euphemistically named 'boys weekend' break. Nowadays, all well into our 60's we like to pretend we can drink unlimited quantities of beer (actually Phil & John can !) and still pull the girls (plainly ridiculous)
    This june the three us descended on Kevin & Georgie at Homefield B & B on our annual 'rights of passage' for a four night break (weds - sat). I stayed in a very comfortable single and Phil & John shared a double twin-bedded room. It was quite amusing that they found it necessary to explain to every other guest that " we're not a couple" !
    Homefield suited us perfectly, clean, comfortable and good value for the area. Kevin was attentive and friendly in his 'front of house' duties and the breakfasts emanating from Georgies kitchen were superb. We would be more than happy to return another time.

    Thanks Kevin & Georgie, by the way did I see a tear in your eye Kevin as you waved us goodbye ?

    Roy
    .

    badlywornroy Avatar
    badlywornroy
    6/28/2013

    5 star ratingPerfect getaway An amazing impromptu trip for my girlfriends birthday, drove up for the day and decided to stay. So romantic and relaxing we came away more in love than ever. We felt welcome and well taken care of. Everything was beautifull. Thank you.

    Imo O Avatar
    Imo O
    6/22/2013

    5 star ratingSecond Visit To Homefield This was our second visit to Homefield and the welcome from Kevin and Georgie was every bit as warm and friendly as the first time. We stayed in the "JF Suite" which is a spacious en-suite room at the front of the house, with a view out across the coast and its own little balcony. The weather was a bit changeable but we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. We ate at a local pub, the Village Inn, on all three evenings and enjoyed all our meals but be warned: you won't need much to eat at lunchtime as the breakfasts at Homefield are excellent both in quantity and quality. I don't know when we will next be visiting North Norfolk but we know where we will be staying.

    Mapfiend Avatar
    Mapfiend
    6/10/2013

    5 star rating"Excellent Get Away" We have just spent two really nice days away in sunny Norfolk staying at Homefield Guest House, I would like to thank Kevin and Georgie for a wonderful stay, their Guest house is well deserving of its 4 star rating, the rooms are immaculate and the breakfast they serve is second to none!! The guest house has a real homely feel and which made it easy to relax "Just what the Doctor order" this is definitely somewhere I would stay again and have no problems in recommending to friends and family... Thank you...

    Lee P Avatar
    Lee P
    5/31/2013

    5 star ratingExcellent Break Having just spent three nights in north Norfolk, staying at Homefield, we can say that this is without doubt one of the best places we have stayed at in this country. A well presented and immaculately clean enviroment to stay in, great hosts and perfectly cooked food, and so much of it. Cannot fault the hosts or the house, worthy of five stars at the very least. We will be back sometime in the not too distant future. A perfect place perfectly situated for visiting north Norfolk coastline. Well done from Carol and Basil French.

    basil f Avatar
    basil f
    5/22/2013

    5 star ratingA real Gem on the Norfolk Coast The owners Georgie and Kevin were very welcoming and did everything to ensure our stay for two nights was an enjoyable experience. On our arrival we had homemade cake and coffee brought to our room which was a great personal touch.The suite we stayed in was very well furnished, comfortable and spotless. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable with amazing views to the sea. Choices at breakfast seemed unlimited and food was excellent. The accommodation was great value for money. We really enjoyed our stay at Homefield Guest House and hopefully will have an opportunity to return again soon.

    DeanBarnes047 Avatar
    DeanBarnes047
    5/02/2013

    5 star ratingExcellent trip We have just spent three nights at Homefield. The room was clean and very comfortable and we had everything we needed. It was great sitting out on the balcony each morning with a cup of tea and a great view of the sea!
    Kevin was friendly and helpful and on our arrival we were welcomed with tea and homemade cake, which made us feel at home straight away.
    The breakfasts were the best we have had anywhere - beautifully cooked and piping hot. I defy anyone to cook a full English as good as they do at Homefield.

    Carol262 Avatar
    Carol262
    5/01/2013

    5 star ratingThanks for a wonderful stay Having chosen Homefield with the help of Tripadvisor we just had to add our own review. Kevin and Georgie could not have been more welcoming. They were helpful and attentive but without being intrusive. Our room was spotless with comfortable beds and all the amenities in the room you would need . The breakfast could not be faulted, wide choice and always served freshly cooked and hot with unlimited toast and tea/coffee. It was also great to be able to park on site and the location is ideal for touring north Norfolk. We would be more than happy to return or to recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Thanks again

    colin076 Avatar
    colin076
    4/29/2013

    5 star ratingExcellent Just come back from staying at Homefield Guest House for 3 nights. We don't usually stay at B & B's so we were very impressed with everything about Homefield. We stayed in a twin superior room that with a balcony that overlooked the sea. We were offered a pot of tea with cake on our arrival which was a really nice gesture. Our room was very comfortable, light and airy. Tea & coffee making facilities and bottles of water that were replaced every day. Breakfast was full english or a lighter version, also yoghurt, fruit juice, cereal's etc. We would highly recommend this B & B it is as good as any hotel and the owners are friendly and make you feel very much at home. It was very good value as when you booked for 3 nights we got one free, not sure if this offer continues into the summer or not though.

    224JennyH Avatar
    224JennyH
    4/09/2013

    5 star ratingFirst Class Guest House Stayed at the Holmefield Guest house for 3 nights this Easter with my wife and two teenage children due to a family get together. We had the top two rooms, a double for us and a twin for the children.
    Both rooms spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast were of a very high standard and i'm missing them already. The property is ideally situated for Crpmer and Sheringham and only minutes walks from a couple of nice pubs, resturants, local social club and the Links Hotel and sports bar.
    Would highly recommend a stay.

    AndyHoughton Avatar
    AndyHoughton
    4/01/2013

    5 star ratingJUST PERFECT This beautiful guest house is everything you could want, warm welcome, fantastic comfortable bedrooms with all you could need, breakfast to die for and perfect beach position. We booked 2 nights and got 3rd free how brilliant is that? Thank you we will be back

    ps Sea Views from bedroom and dinning room

    sue h Avatar
    sue h
    2/09/2013

    5 star ratinghomefield,s what a fantastic place to stay, we had the jf suite, great view of the sea.made to feel very welcome by the excellent hosts.food first class.we would recommend this B&B anytime,looking forward to our return.a very big thank you to Kevin and Georgie.

    colin_revill Avatar
    colin_revill
    10/08/2012
  • 5 star ratingNice place to stay We stayed here in 2009 and again a few days ago for two nights. The place was as I remembered it from before. Its run by Kevin and Georgie who make you feel welcome. We stayed in the same room (5) as our last visit from which you get a view of the sea. Breakfast on a morning is full English with a few variations such as lighter option etc, with all the usual breakfast foods such as toast, cereals, fruit and it tastes very nice. Tea and coffee is avaiable in the rooms aswell. The guest house is clean and tidy and as before I have no complaints about staying there. Don't know when I'll be next in West Runton as on both occasions I stayed were due to a family circumstance but if I do visit again I'll have no hesitation in booking in here.

    Jaseace Avatar
    Jaseace
    9/02/2012

    5 star ratingOn the off chance I contacted Holmefield Guest house plus many more in the area and was lucky to get in for the one night. We had a standard twin room which was very clean with a lovely ensuite with very comfy beds.You can tell that a lot of thought has gone into this Bed and Breakfast accomodation. We had a good nights sleep and a the next morning a wonderful breakfast. Thanks very much Kevin and Georgia for a lovely stay, will be back.

    Alison & Keith Bussey

    Alison B Avatar
    Alison B
    7/29/2012

    5 star ratingWell earned rest Myself and my partner stayed recently for a few nights to get away from the hustle and bustle of our busy London lives.The owners, Kevin and Georgie were excellent hosts throughout our stay and were very accommodating but not intrusive. Our room was comfortable and clean with all facilities we required. We had lovely views from our balcony just a shame the weather was not as good as we hoped. The breakfast was freshly cooked using local produce and kept us going most of the day. Overall i would thoroughly recommend staying at this B&B and look forward to returning soon.

    afc625 Avatar
    afc625
    7/17/2012

    5 star ratingA great break! My friend and i came here for a girly weekend away. We loved our room which contained cute shabby chick style furniture, complimentery toiletries, sea view and private balcony - nice to enjoy a glass of red in the evening. We had amazing breakfasts (veegie option for me which even came with veggie bacon!!) Cromer is just a 5 minute drive away where we enjoyed pampering ourselves in the local salon and lunch on the sea front. Hosts polite and welcoming, slept well, nice and clean, would definately go back.

    MelissaW_12983 Avatar
    MelissaW_12983
    7/17/2012

    2 star ratingNice enough We stayed a couple of nights. We had expected a little more from a 4* B&B. It was nice enough but our room - Room 3 - was small and the bathroom tiny. The decor was a bit of a mix of styles but the electrics were just awful. There was an extension cable plugged into the wall to the left of the bed, which ran round the room and was hard-wired into the kettle socket over the other side of the room. So if you unplugged anything by the bed the kettle wouldn't work!! And there was nothing to explain the lack of power. It was only when we reported the kettle as not working that Kevin explained the "quirky" wiring.
    Breakfast was nice enough - I really don't like sharing a table over breakfast though. The vegetarian option was egg, tomato, sausage, bacon and muchroom! I hope that was a mistake.
    All in all there was nothing terrible but just not somewhere I'd want to go back to.

    CockneyRebelEssex Avatar
    CockneyRebelEssex
    7/13/2012

    5 star ratingA lovely place to relax, and unwind We both knew as soon as we were inside the front door that we had chosen well, for our 5 nights stay. we were met and greeted just like old friends, our room was just as we had hoped it would be, spotless,well appointed,and very comfortable.
    We really made good use of the outside balcony, and a nice touch was the pair of binoculars to watch the wild life, and the massive container ships sailing by.
    The breakfasts were really tasty and loads arrived on your plate, cooked loverly, the bacon was stuning.If your looking for a 4 star B&B, look no further, you will not be disapointed. We would stay again anytime, thanks for a great time.

    steve p Avatar
    steve p
    6/08/2012

    5 star ratingGreat Norfolk B&B Homefield is a real home from home in a great location for you to explore some of the best coastlines and coastal walks in Norfolk. The rooms are all kept very well and ours had a lovely seaview along with balcony to enjoy a early morning cuppa on. Kevin and his wife are great hosts and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. Breakfast is delicious with good choice of good quality local food. I would highly recommend stopping here and i will be stopping again. Entertainment is only only a 1 minute walk down the road to either the Village Inn Pub or the West Runton Social Club.

    CosbyPaul Avatar
    CosbyPaul
    4/10/2012

    5 star ratingGreat Short Stay Georgie & Kevin are a lovely couple who made us more than welcome. This was our 2nd visit this year. The breakfasts are superb, and veggie option very good. The rooms are lovely, clean, comfortable and well appointed. The view out to sea is very relaxing. Binoculars in the drawer was a great bonus,digital tv in room. Good pub just down and over the road. Good walks start right outside the door. Parking no problem. Kevin is a good source of local knowledge and gave us helpful information and even booked our taxi on our night out. We took advantage of their winter offer and will definately book next year shortly.

    2Toncarmoon Avatar
    2Toncarmoon
    11/06/2011

    4 star ratingGood B&B Homefield is a very nice B&B with very welcoming hosts. Our room was very comfortable and had a large bathroom with a bath which is nice after long walks and great for wet gear. The bed was very comfortable and although on a fairly busy road which worried me as we arrived the traffic didn't disturb me and I am a light sleeper.
    Breakfast was good with a varied selection to choose from. Vegetarian breakfast was good.
    West Runton has a few places to eat and is close to Sheringham and Cromer with good walks along the beach in both directions.
    WIFI would be a nice addition.

    traveloz Avatar
    traveloz
    10/16/2011

    5 star ratingHome from Home A superb location overlooking the North Norfolk coast and with views from our superbly equipped bedroom. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Kevin and Georgie. After a day exploring the delights of North Norfolk we settled into the luxurious comfort of our room. In the morning we were treated to a breakfast to die for.
    If there is a better holiday destination along this magnificent coast we'll be amazed, and yet so comfortable you could be at home.

    glyn w Avatar
    glyn w
    10/05/2011

    5 star ratingHome from Home Over the last two years we have frequently needed a warm and comfortable base on the North Norfolk coast, from which to oversee the major works on our own property. Homefield has provided a truly home from home experience, and it has been great fun to sample every room and our favourites being the many with sea views. Delicious vegetarian breakfasts, cosy warmth from the front door to the shower room, tea and cake sustenance on each arrival have been the answer to our every need, on each of our many stays. In particular we have appreciated sound recommendations for shops, eating places, trades people and local interest in the area. Above all it has been invaluable to know that we could return to a known and trusted place when we needed to and find the same warm and friendly reception on each visit.
    We are so pleased to have found Kevin and Georgie and their friendship and support has been very much appreciated over the last few years.

    alfarrow Avatar
    alfarrow
    10/02/2011

    5 star ratingExcellent stay, great sea view Our stay at Homefield was great, owners are organised, friendly and professional. Room we stayed in was big, clean, sea view, balcony, sofa and nicely decorated. Breakfast was yummy, lots of fresh food and choices of cooked food that was cooked very well. Really good B&B.
    Only improvement that would be useful is WIFI.

    Brightredangel Avatar
    Brightredangel
    5/22/2011

    5 star ratingBrilliant Clean & very well maintained house. Kevin & Georgie are extremely welcoming .... nothing is too much trouble for them. They really make it a 'home from home' . The cooked breakfast is great, it gives you just the start you need on a cold February day ! I would recommend this friendly, well run B&B to anyone.

    WirralBirder Avatar
    WirralBirder
    3/15/2011

    5 star ratingA lovely stay, a beautiful property, well decorated with loads of character. My wife and I recently revisited the charming North Norfolk coast line and stayed at Homefield Guest house which is just outside the picturesque unspoilt town of Sheringham. From entering the building it was apparent the pride the owners have in the place, a beautiful property, well decorated with loads of character. A warm welcome to start with and we were shown to our room which was immaculate, clean and tidy with Freesat and Tea making facilities. The owners (Kevin and Georgie) were very helpful and very flexible in their approach. Loads of local info available should you not know the area very well. Breakfast was fantastic and in a lovely well lit dining room. We were able to park the car safely in the off road parking area which is an added benefit. A very enjoyable stay and somewhere now in our address book !!
    Steve and Sandra (Gtr Mcr)

    s_f_bradley Avatar
    s_f_bradley
    3/11/2011

    4 star ratingWe would definitely recommend this comfortable and welcoming guesthouse We spent a very pleasant weekend (two nights) at Homefield House. We were welcomed by Kevin and treated to Coffee and home made mince pies.
    Our room was clean, warm and comfortable, more than adequate for our stay.
    Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

    caroline2256 Avatar
    caroline2256
    1/10/2011